My Backpack Project

Taken by me
Taken by me
Taken by me

If I had to pack my important stuff or what I need to escape my town before a hurricane started, I  would pack the things that are important, make me feel safe, and the things that I would not want to leave behind. The things that are important to me are my ancestor’s jewelry, my clothing,  my books, my headphones, my photos of friends and family, my gifts, and my electronics. If I had these things with me I would be able to leave my home to get away from a hurricane, just like Reesie in the book called Finding Someplace. I liked the book because it had fake characters, but the hurricane was a a real disaster that happened in the past. The hurricane’s name is Hurricane Katrina. I hope you read this book. But also we did an activity. We had think of who is the hero of the story. I chose the main character’s brother. It made us think a lot.

2 thoughts on “My Backpack Project

  1. I love how detailed your paragraph about what you would take with you if a hurricane was coming was! Awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *